Rahuri in Ahmednagar Becomes First to have Digi-Locker

Rahuri Municipal Council of Ahmednagar district in Maharashtra today became the first Municipal Council to attain the status of integrated with digital locker for the issuance of all essential Documents. Sh. Ravi Shankar Prasad formally launched this service here as part of Digital India Programme.  Speaking on the occasion, Mr Prasad called upon civic bodies all around the country to follow Rahuri in expediting the process of digital governance. He said the process initiated by NDA Government has started gathering pace and States and local bodies should come forward to make this initiative a grand success. He said digitalization of governance was essentially meant to bring in transparency in the administration and restore peoples’ confidence in Government. He also directed the department of Information Technology to help all municipal bodies in digitalizing governance and making administration paperless. 
According to Dilipji Gandhi, Member of Parliament who personally took interest in the initiative, the Website is integrated as an issuer and Requester with DigiLocker where the Citizen will have access to all these documents at any time. They will have freedom to access them from anywhere in the world at any time. The citizen of the area can now apply for the certificates like Birth, Marriage and Death Certificates online without going to Municipal Council and these documents will be available in the Digilocker signed to the citizens. This will also ensure them the peace of mind provided by the easy security of their documents forever.

GPSC Recruitment 2016 for 139 Assistant Engineer (Civil)

Gujarat Public Service Commission (GPSC) invites applications for the recruitment of 139 Assistant Engineer (Civil) post in Class-II.
Assistant Engineer (Civil) = 139 Post
Qualification: Candidates should possess B.E. in Civil Engineering of a recognized University.
Selection Process: Selection will be based on Preliminary Test, interview.
Application Fee: Candidates has to pay Rs. 100/- + Postal Service charges through computerized Post Office/ Demand Draft.
How to Apply: Eligible candidates may apply online through website www.gpsc-ojas.gujarat.gov.in from 23-01-2016 at 01:00 PM to 11-02-2016 till 01:00 PM & send hard copy of filled online application, fee receipt/ DD through registererd post/ speed post.
Last date: 11th February 2916
For Job details visit: www.gpsc-ojas.gujarat.gov.in

GSRTC Recruitment 2016 for Clerk, ATI, ATD, Accountant, Traffic Controller, Traffic Inspector and other Post

Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation Limited (GSRTC) has issued recruitment notification 2016 for Inspector & Other 626 Posts. Candidates can apply online on or before the 14th February 2016 through proper channel.
Organization Name: Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation Limited (GSRTC)
Total Post: 626 Post

Assistant Traffic Inspector (ATI) = 25 Post
Assistant superintendent of traffic (ATS)  =  01 Post
Assistant Security Supervisor (ASD)  = 12 Post
Clerk  = 335 Post
Departmental safety inspector  = 03 Post
Junior Assistant  = 70 Post
Junior Accountant  = 15 Post
Senior Accountant / Inspector of Accounts  = 6 Post
Security Assistant  = 15 Post
Senior Assistant  = 5 Post
Steno – B (Gujarati)  = 5 Post
Stores Supervisor  = 9 Post
Store Keeper  =  15 Post
Traffic Controller   = 70 Post
Traffic Inspector   = 40 Post

Selection Process: Candidates will be selected on the basis of Written Test / Skill Test or may follow any other mode if required.
How to Apply: Eligible and interested candidates should go through detail notification and submit an online application through official application portal ojas.guj.nic.in on or before 14th February 2016
Last date: 14th February 2016
For Job details visit: https://ojas.gujarat.gov.in/

Gujarat first state to take up PPP Projects for rehabilitation of slum dwellers

Gujarat has become the first state in the country to take up Public-Private Partnership Projects for in-situ redevelopment of slums in urban areas under the recently launched Prime Minister’s AwasYojana (Urban). The inter-ministerial Central Screening and Monitoring Committee (CSMC) of the Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation chaired by Dr.Nandita Chatterjee, Secretary(HUPA) today approved 30 PPP Projects proposed by Gujarat Government for rehabilitation of slum dwellers in Ahmedabd, Surat, Rajkota and Vadodara.
17,580 new dwelling units will be constructed for slum dwellers living on government lands in these four cities of Gujarat by private developers . The Union Government will provide an assistance of about Rs.176 cr @ Rs.1.00 lakh per house to be built. Land will be monetized for meeting the remaining cost of slum rehabilitation projects and consequently, slum dwellers will get new houses with all amenities free of cost. CSMC today sanctioned 1,69,381 houses for Economically Weaker Sections in 145 cities in 8 states for which a total central assistance of Rs.2,444 cr will be provided. These include construction of houses under In-situ Slum Redevelopment, Affordable Housing in Partnership and Beneficiary led individual construction.

PM Narendra Modi to address police conference at Kutch

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address the valedictory function of the 3-day police conference on Sunday in Runn of Kutch in Gujarat. Strengthening of internal security apparatus comprises key agenda of the high-level meeting of the country's top police brass.
The Prime Minister is attending a conference which began on Friday in which over 400 top police officials from across the country are taking part to review internal security matters. Prime Minister Modi is camping in Kutch for all the 3 days of the conference.

GSSSB 2480 Revenue Talati Recruitment 2015 Notification, Apply Online

Gujarat Secondary Service Selection Board (GSSSB) has issued notification for the recruitment of 2480 Revenue Talati Grade-III post.
Job Post: Revenue Talati Grade-III
Total Post: 2480 Post
Qualification: Candidates should possess H.Sc. (12th class)/ equivalent.
Selection Process: Selection will be based on Written Exam, Shorthand & Typing Test.
Application Fee: Candidates has to pay Rs. 100/- + Rs. 12/- Postal Charges, Fee can be pay through Computerized Post Office. SC, ST, SEBC, PH & Ex-Servicemen candidates are exempted from Fee.
How to Apply: Eligible and interested candidates should go through detail notification and apply online through website ojas.gujarat.gov.in or gsssb.gujarat.gov.in from 16th December to 31st December 2015.
Last date: 31st December 2015
For Job details visit: https://ojas.gujarat.gov.in/